Tipperary have three Hurling All Star nominations.

Photo from Kevin Hanly via Canva.com.

Ronan Maher, Noel McGrath and Jake Morris are among the 45 names in contention for a Hurling All Star this year.

All Ireland champions Limerick have 14 nominations followed by Clare with 9, Kilkenny have 8 while Galway have 6.

Treaty trio Aaron Gillane, Kyle Hayes and Diarmuid Byrnes have been nominated for the Hurler of the Year award.

Two Clare players are in the running for Young Hurler of the Year – Mark Rodgers and Adam Hogan along with Cork’s Ciaran Joyce.

The ceremony will take place on Friday November 17th.

PwC Hurling All-Star Nominations

Goalkeepers (3)
Eoin Murphy (Kilkenny)
Nickie Quaid (Limerick)
Eibhear Quilligan (Clare)

Defenders (18)
Barry Nash (Limerick)
Mike Casey (Limerick)
Dan Morrissey (Limerick)
Kyle Hayes (Limerick)
Diarmaid Byrnes (Limerick)
Mikey Butler (Kilkenny)
Huw Lawlor (Kilkenny)
Paddy Deegan (Kilkenny)
David Blanchfield (Kilkenny)
John Conlon (Clare)
Adam Hogan (Clare)
Diarmuid Ryan (Clare)
David McInerney (Clare)
Ciarán Joyce (Cork)
Damien Cahalane (Cork)
Jack Grealish (Galway)
Daithí Burke (Galway)
Ronan Maher (Tipperary)

Midfielders (6)
Darragh O’Donovan (Limerick)
Will O’Donoghue (Limerick)
Noel McGrath (Tipperary)
Darragh Fitzgibbon (Cork)
David Fitzgerald (Clare)
Adrian Mullen (Kilkenny)

Forwards (18)
Cian Lynch (Limerick)
Peter Casey (Limerick)
Tom Morrissey (Limerick)
Aaron Gillane (Limerick)
Seamus Flanagan (Limerick)
David Reidy (Limerick)
Cathal Mannion (Galway)
Conor Whelan (Galway)
Brian Concannon (Galway)
Evan Niland (Galway)
Tony Kelly (Clare)
Shane O’Donnell (Clare)
Mark Rodgers (Clare)
TJ Reid (Kilkenny)
Eoin Cody (Kilkenny)
Jake Morris (Tipperary)
Dónal Burke (Dublin)
Patrick Horgan (Cork)

PwC GAA/GPA Hurler of the Year Nominees
Kyle Hayes, Aaron Gillane, Diarmaid Byrnes (all Limerick)

PwC GAA/GPA Young Hurler of the Year Nominees
Adam Hogan (Clare), Mark Rodgers (Clare), Ciaran Joyce (Cork)