Two changes on Tipp team to face Cork


The Tipperary Senior Hurling team to play Cork in the Hurling League semi-final at Semple Stadium on Sunday next shows 2 changes from that which started in the final league round game against Cork three weeks ago.

Conor O’Brien and David Young come into the defence in place of the injured Donagh Maher and Paul Curran.

Padraic Maher is named at full back in place of Curran from where he will captain the team. O’Brien will be right corner back and Young left wing back.


The team is:

1.      Brendan Cummins (Ballybacon-Grange)

2.      Conor O’Brien (Eire Og Annacarty)

3.      Padraic Maher (Thurles Sarsfields) Captain                    

4.      Michael Cahill (Thurles Sarsfields)                      

5.      Thomas Stapleton (Templederry Kenyons)

6.      Conor O’Mahony (Newport)                               

7.      David Young (Toomevara)                      

8.      Brendan Maher (Borris–Ileigh)                            

9.      James Woodlock (Drom and Inch)                      

10.  Gearoid Ryan (Templederry Kenyons)         

11.  Noel McGrath (Loughmore Castleiney)              

12.  Pa Bourke (Thurles Sarsfields)                            

13.  Shane Bourke (JK Brackens)                

14.  Brian O’Meara (Kilruane MacDonaghs)              

15.  John O’Brien (Toomevara) 

Throw-in is at 4pm on Sunday.