Burgess Duharra crowned Munster Senior Camogie champions

Burgess Duharra have been crowned Munster Senior Camogie club champions for the second year running.

They beat first time finalists – Clare Champions Inagh Kilnamona

Goals for Jenny Grace and Amy Kennedy in the first half ensured that Burgess had a ten point half-time lead – 2-8 to 4 points.

However, Inagh Kilnamona came out in the second half all guns blazing, and a goal from Sinead O’Loughlin brought them right back into it.

The Clare Champions reduced Burgess’ lead to 2 points with two minute to go – but an Amy Kennedy point reinstated the gap to 3.

That’s how the game finished – 3 points the difference – 2 -10 for Burgess Duharra, 1-10 to Inagh Kilnamona.

Burgess forward Eimear McDonnell says it was a hard fought win…