Tipperary team for Waterford Crystal Cup final announced.


Just four of the team which started the semi-final against L.I.T are retained – Conor O’Brien, Joey McLoughney, Shane McGrath and Jason Forde.

The line-up for the final sees the return of Brendan Cummins, Paul Curran, Donagh Maher, Brendan Maher, Seamus Hennessy, Noel McGrath, Eoin Kelly, Patrick Maher, Brian O’Meara, Shane Bourke and Seamus Callanan.


The team is:

1.      Brendan Cummins (Ballybacon-Grange)

2.      Conor O’Brien (Éire Óg Annacarty)                   

3.      Paul Curran (Mullinahone)                                   

4.      Donagh Maher (Burgess)                                     

5.      Joey McLoughney (Toomevara)              

6.      Brendan Maher (Borris–Ileigh)                            

7.      Seamus Hennessy (Kilruane MacDonaghs)         

8.      Shane McGrath (Ballinahinch)                            

9.      Noel McGrath (Loughmore Castleiney)              

10.  Jason Forde (Silvermines)                                    

11.  Eoin Kelly (Mullinahone)                                    

12.  Patrick Maher (Lorrha & Dorrha)                        

13.  Brian O’Meara (Kilruane MacDonaghs)              

14.  Shane Bourke (JK Brackens)

15.  Seamus Callanan (Drom & Inch)