Kerry Deny Tipperary Three In a Row

Tipperary were four points down coming towards the end of the first-half when Josh Keane was given a second yellow card.

The Golden-Kilfeacle man's dismissal left Tipperary with 14 men for the rest of the game, but a super point from Colin O' Riordan reduced Kerry's advantage at half-time to 0-08 to 0-05.

Tipperary got off to a flyer in the second-half, scoring three points in quick succession from the likes of Alan Tynan and Liam Casey to bring the sides level.

However, Jack Savage was in fine form for Kerry, regularly sending frees over the bar to ensure that Mickey Ned Sullivan's team were always in front.

The game was beyond Tipperary by injury time, but they were handed a chance at consolation when they were awarded a penalty.

However, the penalty was saved and the full time whistle blew shortly afterwards, confirming Kerry as Munster champions.

Tipperary now head for the back door, where they will meet the Ulster champions in the Quarter-Finals.