Tipp Minors look to progress in Munster championship

(c) Sportsfocus.ie

New manager James Woodlock searched high and low in county Tipperary to furnish a minor hurling team that will face Kerry in the Munster quarter-finals this evening.

Tipp opened their account against Kerry last October and won 0-32 to 0-9 but it was with a completely different team.

Only Philip Hayes from this years panel played a part previously, while goalkeeper Adam Brannigan and Darragh Minogue were also panelists before.

The new look Tipp management team of Cormac McGrath from Ballinahinch, Damien Ryan of Portroe, Brendan Ferris from the Marlfield club along with former Tipp hurlers Conor O’Brien and James Woodlock will be looking for a performance to instill confidence after so long without matches

The winner of this tie will face Waterford for a place in the Munster final. Throw in at LIT Gaelic Grounds, is at 7.30pm and Tipp FM will have live updates.

The full Tipp panel is as follows:

1 (GK) Eoin Horgan Knockavilla Donaskeigh Kickhams
2 Ciaran Woodlock Durlas Óg
3 Jack Quinlan Fethard
4 Jack Collins Ballina
5 Stephen Walsh Moycarkey Borris
6 Joe Egan Moycarkey Borris
7 Ronan Connolly Cashel King Cormacs
8 Philip Hayes Durlas Óg
9 Ben Currivan Golden Kilfeacle
10 Tauri Shayanewako Nenagh Eire Óg
11 Conor Martin Cappawhite
12 Paddy McCormack Borris-Ileigh
13 Orrin Jones Knockavilla Donaskeigh Kickhams
14 Darragh Guinan Lorrha Dorrha
15 Darragh Minogue Durlas Óg

16 (GK) Adam Brannigan St Marys
17 Tom Delaney Cahir
18 Ciaran Foley Borrisokane
19 Owen Harrigan Carrick Swans
20 Oisin Maher Cahir
21 David McGrath Cashel King Cormacs
22 Chris O’Donnell Ballylooby Castlegrace
23 Sam O’Farrell Nenagh Eire Óg
24 Paddy Phelan Upperchurch-Drombane

The other minor quarter-final takes place at the same at Semple Stadium, where Clare meet Cork.