Michael Ryan names side for Munster quarter-final

12 of the Tipp team beaten by Galway in the League final will start against Cork in tomorrows Munster Championship opener.

Michael Ryan’s side are boosted by the return of Seamus Callanan from injury while John O’Keeffe comes in at corner-back for the injured Michael Cahill and Sean Curran replaces the suspended Jason Forde.

Meanwhile former Tipp star Shane McGrath says the pressure of the favourites tag should suit the Premier this year.

Having won the All-Ireland last year, Tipp will be out to prove that they are not a ‘once off’ team.

Shane McGrath says the experience of the squad should stand to Tipp.

Throw-in for the Munster quarter final is at 4 o’clock in Semple Stadium tomorrow afternoon and Tipp FM’s live coverage is in association with Mulcahy Car Sales Ardcroney, Nenagh and Raymie Ryan Lighting, Cashel.