Tipp Minor Football team to face Cork named

The Tipperary Minor football team for tomorrow night’s Munster championship opener has been named.

They start the campaign in Thurles tomorrow evening against Cork.

Four of the starting fifteen are survivors from last year – keeper Jack Dolan, backs Jack Harney and Jake Flannery and forward Calvin Boland.

Eight are from the Under17 team that beat Clare last Tuesday in their first game and selector David Power told Extratime on TippFM that they’ll be trying to build on last week’s winning momentum.

The full team is 1. Jack Dolan – Fethard,
2. John Ryan – Boherlahan-Dualla
3. Stephen Grogan – Cahir
4. Jack Harney (Joint Captain) – Moyle Rovers
5. Ríain Quigley – Moyle Rovers
6. Paul Devlin – Éire Óg Annacarty-Donohill
7. Conall Kennedy – Clonmel Commercials
8. Jake Flannery (Joint Captain) – Galtee Rovers
9. Eanna Mc Bride – JK Brackens
10. Diarmuid Mulcahy – Moyle Rovers
11. Shane Ryan – Galtee Rovers
12. Calvin Boland – Clonmel Commercials
13. Mark Stokes – Kilsheelan-Kilcash
14. Ryan Lambe – Clonmel Commercials
15. Darragh Tynan – Inane Rovers
The Minor Quarter-final throws in at 7 o’clock and Tipp FM will have full live coverage from Semple Stadium.