Tipp camogie team to face Galway named

Photo © Tipp FM & Denis Vahey Photography

The Tipperary camogie team to face Galway in the All Ireland Quarter final in Semple stadium has been named.

Tipperary show two changes from the team that defeated Offaly last time out with Julie Ann Bourke coming in to replace Emer Loughman at corner back, and Mary Ryan starts ahead of Grace O’Brien at corner forward.

Meawhile there is one change to the Galway team that played Clare last time out for the meeting with Tipperary.

Sarah Dervan comes in for Therese Manton at corner back.

Tipp camogie PRO Philly Ryan says the key to this clash for Tipp will be to close down the space on Galway.

The team in full:

1. Orla McEniry
2. Julie Ann Bourke
3. Gemma Grace
4. Ciannait Walsh
5. Aoife McGrath
6. Caoimhe Maher
7. Clodagh Quirke
8. Mary Ryan
9. Ereena Fryday
10. Megan Ryan
11. Cáit Devane
12. Orla O’Dwyer
13. Nicole Walsh
14. Róisín Howard
15. Ciardha Maher

Throw in tomorrow evening is at 7 o clock in Semple Stadium, and Tipp FMs live coverage of the game is brought to you by FOH Financial Limited, Dr. Croke Place, Clonmel