O’Meara elected Cathaoirleach of Nenagh Municipal District

Photo courtesy of Tipperary County Council

Rathcabbin based Councillor Michael O’Meara has taken over the helm at Nenagh Municipal District.

He was elected unopposed at todays annual meeting of the local authority.

The Lowry Team councillor takes over as Cathaoirleach for the coming year from Seamie Morris.

Fine Gael’s Ger Darcy was unopposed for the position of Leas-Cathaoirleach.