15 Tipp students receive Trinity Entrance Exhibition Awards

Pictured L-R: Linda Doyle, Diarmuid O'Dwyer -Student at St Mary's Newport, Kevin Browne - Year Head at St Mary's, Newport. Photo from TCD

15 Tipperary students have received Trinity Entrance Exhibition Awards.

The Premier pupils were 15 out of 667 students nationwide and abroad who received the highest points from their secondary schools.

The Entrance Exhibition awards went to students from 31 counties across Ireland and 31 countries overseas who have been accepted into the first year of a full-time undergraduate degree, with 460 schools represented – 13 of those from Tipp.

In Munster, a total of 99 students were awarded a certificate and a €150 book token, 433 students across Leinster, 58 from Ulster and 47 from Connacht. 

The full list of Tippeary awardees:

  • Eva Yomb II, Rockwell College, Cashel
  • Alex Savern, Loreto Secondary School, Clonmel
  • Indya Kate Higgins, St Mary’s Secondary, Nenagh
  • Diarmuid O’Dwyer, St Mary’s Secondary, Newport
  • Niall O’Sullivan and Peter Dillion, Cistercian College Roscrea
  • Marton David Varadi, Our Lady’s Secondary School, Templemore
  • Canice Ryan, CBS Thurles
  • Bethel O’Toole , Presentation Secondary, Thurles
  • Lucy Kavanagh and Ruth Brannigan, Ursuline Secondary, Thurles
  • Brona Swift, Scoil Ruáin, Thurles
  • Rory Samson, St Ailbe’s School, Tipperary Town
  • Leann Edwards, Coláiste Phobal Ros Cré
  • Jacquelyn Carew Molloy, Cashel Community School