One-point win for Abbey CBS in Munster football final


Abbey CBS are Munster champions.

The Tipperary Town school were victorious in today’s Munster Post-Primary Schools senior B football final.

They defeated Cork side Mount Saint Michael Rosscarbery in Mallow on a final score of 1-08 to 0-10.

Orrin Jones with the goal for Abbey in the first half.