No changes to Tipp team ahead of must-win Meath matchup

Tipperary's Orla O'Dwyer manages to get her kick despite the best intentions of the Cork defence. Cahir Media

Declan Carr has named his team ahead of tomorrow’s must-win game with Meath in the All-Ireland Ladies Football championship.

The side shows no changes to the team that were beaten by Cork last Saturday, and anything other than a win for the Premier will send them into the relegation playoffs.

Lauren Fitzpatrick starts in goals and has Laura Nagle, Maria Curley and Emma Cronin in the full-back line.

Caitlin Kennedy is at centre-back with Lucy Spillane and Elaine Kelly on the wings.

Anne-Rose Kennedy and Orla O’Dwyer partner in midfield whilst Cliona O’Dwyer, Ava Fennessy and Laura Dillon line out in the half-forward line.

Niamh Hayes wears number 14 and has Roisin Howard and Angela McGuigan at either side to round off the starting fifteen.

Throw-in on Friday evening is at half-past-7 in O’Moore Park, Portlaoise.