22 Tipperary women competing for Tipperary Rose crown today

Tipp Rose Selection 2022 - courtesy of Ciaran O'Connell via email

22 Tipperary women are aiming to be named the Tipperary Rose tonight.

The event which was postponed numerous times will choose the 2020/22 representative for the Premier county.

It’s taking place in the Anner Hotel Thurles at 6:30pm with participants from Fethard to Nenagh, to Toomevara and beyond.

Tipperary coordinator, Ciarán O Connell has thanked all those who helped rally the ladies to re-enter in such great numbers, and Is encouraging communities to come support their local lady.

The full list of participants is below.

Name Representing Age Location
” Aoibhlinn Delany Clancy Built on Partnership 27 Fethard
” Dorothy Cullagh Ladybirds Childcare Centre 29 Silvermines, Nenagh
” Aoife Dennehy A&E Jewellers 29 Clonmel,
” Annie Prout Dooks Fine Foods 24 Derryluskin, Fethard
” Laura Dunphy My Dress Bridal Wear 27 Ahenny
” Sinéad Crone The Source Arts Centre 26 The Furze, Thurles
” Chloe Quigley Eddie Quigley Carpentry and Maintenance 26 Newport,
” Andrea Carroll The Horse and Jockey Hotel 23 Fethard,
” Ellen Quirke Premier Pitches 28 Cashel
” Edel Cummins Cummins Tyres 27 Rahealty, Thurles
” Lauryn Boyle O’Sullivans Hygiene Supplies 22 Clonmel
” Niamh Kennedy National Stove Installers 25 Templemore
” Kate Madden The Greene Room 20 Curraguneen, Roscrea
” Elizabeth Kennedy Step Ahead Créche 20 Toor, Newport
” Kym Marett Garrabridge Lighting & Controls 19 Carrick on Suir
” Lemia Farag S.A.F Plastering & D Studio Fethard 27 Clonmel
” Shauna Quirke EQ strength and conditioning 26 Toomevara
” Caitlin Raven Mitchel House 19 Thurles
” Aisling Buckley Adiuvo 25 Tipperary town
” Emma Marshall Morrisseys Supervalue Cashel 21 Boherlahan, Cashel
” Emily Rose Walsh Rockhall Vets 22 New Inn, Cashel,
” Aisling O Donovan Make up by Suzy 27 Fethard