Tipp defend Munster Minor title


Tipperary have retained their Munster Minor Football title.

The All Ireland champions trailed by 5 points at half time: 0-7 to 1-9

David Powers team turned in a strong second half performance against Kerry to win by 3 points with goals by Colman Kennedy and Tom Kirwan

The final score   Tipperary 2-14       Kerry 1-14