Burgess are the 2018 Seamus O’Riain Cup winners

Photo © Burgess GAA

They had just a point to spare over Moycarkey Borris in this afternoons curtain raiser at Semple.

The winning point came in injury time from Donagh Maher while Ben Cooney found the net for the north Tipp side.

After the game Burgess coach Paul Keane admitted that despite the win it wasn’t their best performance.