GAA: Tipperary football / U20 and Minor hurling panels revealed for championship

Semple Stadium, Thurles. Photo © Tipp FM

The Tipperary Senior Football panel has been officially revealed ahead of this weekend’s resumption of the National Football League.

Despite speculation of a possible return, AFL star Colin O’Riordan is not included in the 37 man list which does include nine representatives from county football champions Clonmel Commercials, including star forward Michael Quinlivan.

It features six players from Moyle Rovers, four from Kilsheelan-Kilcash and two from county runners up Loughmore-Castleiney. Among the newcomers is Loughmore corner forward Conor Ryan as well as Mullinahone’s Martin Keogh and Paddy Creedon of Thurles Sarsfields. The panel is captained by Ballyporeen’s Conor Sweeney.

Tipperary resume Division 3 of the League this Sunday at home to Offaly, while they face Clare in the Munster Quarter Final on November 1st.

Full fixture details for Tipperary’s Munster championship campaigns can be found here.

Ahead of the Munster Inter-County Championships and Tipperary’s last two rounds of the Allianz Football League, the various panels for senior and minor football, U20 and minor hurling have been announced by the respective managers and are as follows:

Tipperary SF Panel 2020

Colm O’Shaughnessy – Ardfinnan
Gavin Whelan – Ardfinnan
Steven O’Brien – Ballina
Conor Sweeney – (Capt.) – Ballyporeen
Philip Austin – Borrisokane
Liam Casey – Cahir
Robbie Kiely – Carbery Rangers
Colman Kennedy – Clonmel Commercials
Conal Kennedy – Clonmel Commercials
Jack Kennedy – Clonmel Commercials
Jason Lonergan – Clonmel Commercials
Kevin Fahey – Clonmel Commercials
Michael O’Reilly – Clonmel Commercials
Michael Quinlivan – Clonmel Commercials
Padraic Louram – Clonmel Commercials
Sean O’Connor – Clonmel Commercials
Emmet Moloney – Drom-Inch
Brian Fox – Éire Óg Annacarty-Donohill
Dean McEnroe – JK Brackens
Jimmy Feehan – Killenaule
Paudie Feehan – Killenaule
Bill Maher – Kilsheelan-Kilcash
Dáire Brennan – Kilsheelan-Kilcash
Evan Comerford – Kilsheelan-Kilcash
Mark Stokes – Kilsheelan-Kilcash
Conor Ryan – Loughmore-Castleiney
Joseph Nyland – Loughmore-Castleiney
Alan Campbell – Moyle Rovers
Jack Harney – Moyle Rovers
Liam Boland – Moyle Rovers
Riain Quigley – Moyle Rovers
Shane Foley – Moyle Rovers
Tadhg Fitzgerald – Moyle Rovers
Martin Kehoe – Mullinahone
Kevin O’Halloran – Portroe
Alan Moloney – Rockwell Rovers

Paddy Creedon – Thurles Sarsfields

Management Team
David Power – Manager (Kilsheelan-Kilcash)
Paddy Christie – Head Coach/Selector (Ballymun Kickhams)
Charlie McGeever – Coach/Selector (Clonmel Commercials)
Joe Hayes – Goalkeeping Coach/Selector (Clare/Toomevara)
Tommy Toomey – Lead Analyst/Selector (Arravale Rovers)
Tipperary U20H Panel 2020
Aaron Browne – Knockavilla-Donaskeigh Kickhams
Andrew Ormond – JK Brackens

Bryan McLoughney – Kiladangan
Conor Bowe – Moyne-Templetuohy
Conor Hennessy – Nenagh Éire Óg
Conor O’Dwyer – Cashel King Cormacs
Conor Whelan – Carrick Davins
Darragh Flannery – Kiladangan
Devon Ryan – Knockavilla-Donaskeigh Kickhams
Éanna McBride – JK Brackens
Enda Dunphy – St. Mary’s
Eoghan Connolly (Capt.) – Cashel King Cormacs
Eoin Purcell – Thurles Sarsfields
Fintan Purcell – Drom-Inch
Gearóid O’Connor – Moyne-Templetuohy
Jack Morrissey – Moycarkey-Borris
James Devaney – Borris-Ileigh
John Ryan – Boherlahan-Dualla
Johnny Ryan – Arravale Rovers
Keith Ryan – Upperchurch-Drombane
Kevin Hayes – Moycarkey-Borris
Kevin Maher – Borris-Ileigh
Kevin McCarthy – Toomevara
Kian O’Kelly – Kilruane MacDonaghs
Kieran Moloney – Thurles Sarsfields
Luke Cashin – Roscrea
Max Hackett – Moycarkey-Borris
Ray McCormack – Borris-Ileigh
Rhys Shelly – Moycarkey-Borris
Seán Hayes – Kiladangan
Seán Phelan – Nenagh Éire Óg
Seán Ryan – Templederry Kenyons
Stephen Kirwan – Burgess

Willie Barry – Cappawhite

Management Team

John Devane – Manager (Clonoulty-Rossmore)
Ken Dunne – Coach/Selector (Toomevara)
Dan Hackett – Selector (Kiladangan)

Richie Ruth – Selector (Thurles Sarsfields)


Tipperary MH Panel 2020


Adam Brannigan – St. Marys
Callum Lawrence – Cashel King Cormacs
Cathal Quinn – Cashel King Cormacs
Ciarán McCormack – Loughmore-Castleiney
Colm Boyle – Borris-Ileigh
Conor Horgan – Knockavilla-Donaskeigh Kickhams
Conor McKelvey – Silvermines
Danny Slattery – Clonoulty-Rossmore
Darragh Minogue – Durlas Óg
Darragh Ryan – Kiladangan
Darragh Stakelum – Thurles Sarsfields
David Fogarty – Holycross-Ballycahill
Diarmuid Looby – Lattin-Cullen
D.J. McGrath – Kiladangan
Dylan O’Grady – Knockavilla-Donaskeigh Kickhams
Eddie Ryan – Borris-Ileigh
Edward Meagher – Loughmore-Castleiney
Eoin Grace – Burgess
Eoin O’Dwyer – Mullinahone
Jack Leamy – Golden-Kilfeacle
Jamie Duncan – Knockavilla-Donaskeigh Kickhams
Jason O’Dwyer – Clonoulty-Rossmore
Joe Caesar – Holycross-Ballycahill
Kenny Lee – Roscrea
Kian Donnelly – Ballina
Luke Shanahan – Upperchurch-Drombane
Maidhc Fitzpatrick – Drom-Inch
Michael Corcoran (Capt.) – Silvermines
Micheál Ryan – Burgess
Pat Ryan – Upperchurch-Drombane
Peter McGarry – St. Mary’s
Robert Doyle – Clonoulty-Rossmore
Sean Kenneally – Moneygall
Stephen Ferncombe – Clonoulty-Rossmore

Tony Cahill – Drom-Inch

Management Team
Paul Collins – Manager (Drom-Inch)
Shane McGrath – Coach/Selector (Ballinahinch)
Tony Shelly – Selector (Killenaule)
Ger Ryan – Selector (Cappawhite)
Willie Ryan – S&C Coach (Clonakenny)

Tipperary MF Panel 2020


James Griffin – Upperchurch-Drombane
Lorcan Cummins – Thurles Sarsfields
Tom Bourke – JK Brackens
Niall Duffy – Newport
Shane Neville – Fethard
Kevin Cahalan – Lorrha-Dorrha
James Morris – Clonmel Commercials
Sean O’Meara – Grangemockler-Ballyneale
Daragh Spillane – Fethard
Jack Nevin – JK Brackens
Ciarán Condon – Cahir
Oisin Treacy – Upperchurch-Drombane
Raymond Kelly – Arravale Rovers
Conor Wall – Durlas Óg
Emmet Butler – Kilsheelan-Kilcash
Oisin Maher – Cahir
Ciarán Woodlock – Durlas Óg
Toby Lambe (Capt.) – Holycross-Ballycahill
Conor Neville (Vice-Capt.) – Kilsheelan-Kilcash
Jack Buckley – Cahir
Caleb Hickey Molloy – Arravale Rovers
Declan Nee – Clonmel Commercials
Darragh McVicker – Clonmel Óg
Eoin Craddock – Holycross-Ballycahill
Cathal O’Donnell – Ballina
Liam Mc Cormack – Thurles Sarsfields
Tom Downey – Rockwell Rovers
Anthony Keeley – Clonmel Commercials
Dean English – Moyle Rovers
Cian Smith – Clonmel Commercials
Paul Mullen – Drom-Inch
Sean Ryan – Upperchurch-Drombane
Rory Collins – Moyle Rovers

Riain O’Halloran – Mullinahone

Management Team
Johnny Nevin – Bainisteoir (JK Brackens)
Chris Ryan – Coach & Selector (Kilsheelan-Kilcash)
Viv Downey – Coach & Selector (Upperchurch-Drombane)
Adrian Cooke – Goalkeeping Coach (Upperchurch-Drombane)
Declan Ó Raghalliagh – Strength & Conditioning Coach (Holycross-Ballycahill)
Johnny Hickey – Kitman & Logistics (Durlas Óg)
Brian Hurley – Physiotherapist (Ballina)