Funding for Tipperary schools welcomed

Photo © Pixabay

Four schools in Tipperary have been approved funding for much needed repairs.

The schools to benefit are Powerstown National School, Scoil Angela, Scoil Chormaic and Ballylooby National School.

The allocation comes from the Department of Education School Building Unit under Additional Accommodation and Emergency Works.

Deputy Michael Lowry has welcomed the news.